Slide
Frequently Asked Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Search results

Xero.com integration

"When logged into Happy HR, go to your settings tab and click on the “Xero not integrated button”. You will be taken to Xero.com. Xero.com may ask you to log into Xero.com if you are not logged in at that time. Once logged in it will take you to the authorise application page, click Authorise. Once you click authorise you will be taken back to Happy HR and you will be fully integrated!"

"Log into Xero click on the Settings tab/general settings. Go to connect – Add-ons. You will see Happy HR, click disconnect, it will have a pop out window that asks "are you sure you want to disconnect?", click Yes. You can also do this from Happy HR by clicking on the Xero integrated button from settings."

"Happy HR and Xero.com shares payroll, address, birthdate, leave balances, banking, phone number, job title and superannuation information. Once you invite a user into Happy HR it will automatically via the Cron (which is a sync at 12am and 12pm) send the new data into Xero meaning that the new employee is set up saving you time! If you are inviting current employees into Happy HR, please ensure that the emails that you have for each employee is the same in both software’s. This way when the systems sync, you don’t get a double up. The email is the unique identifier and by having the same email address prevents double up of data."

If you are a Xero.com user you will be able to reduce your administration as the Happy HR program will automatically set up new users/employees in Xero.com. This will save double handling, manage your staff leave balances, update, payroll and superannuation details etc.

Before you integrate Xero.com with Happy HR please ensure that the emails that you have for each employee is the same in both software’s. This way when the systems sync you don’t get a double up. The email is the unique identifier and by having the same email address prevents double up of data.

The leave balance gets calculated and (synced) once a pay run executes.

"Here is the process flow for leave in Happy HR: 1. Employee Applies for leave, the status will be in approvals - nothing at this stage gets pushed to Xero.com 2. Once the Admin or Manager approves the leave, it move's to the status of APPROVED – the request is pushed to Xero, it will automatically deduct the balances in Xero and will also update Happy HR’s leave balance 3. If you Cancel leave in Happy HR, Happy HR can’t update Xero as the API doesn't allow us to, you must cancel the leave in Happy HR and you must also cancel the leave in Xero. Once you do this it will update the Xero leave balances and will update Happy HR leave balances once the Cron (sync) runs next time (This is at 12:00am and 12pm). 4. If you only cancel in Happy HR, again Happy HR can't update/cancel the leave in Xero (due to Xero’s limitations in the API). As per point 3 if you are cancelling leave you must cancel approved leave in Happy HR and also in Xero."

Please review Happy HR on Xero here! https://community.xero.com/business/discussion/13942812

"The cloud has lots of possibilities and being aware of the Xero eco system can help you be more efficient in the running of your business. Happy HR is more than happy to take a call on 1300 730 880 to provide you with information or to answer any questions about Xero Add-On’s and what their features and benefits can do for you."

The leave balance amount only changes when the leave application is processed (by running a pay run). So you won’t see it change until then. If you don’t enter pay period dates, you can not specify how many hours of leave are to be applied to each day. The number of hours will be auto-generated based on the employees pay template. If you need to specify the hours per day, you will need to calculate the pay periods based on the employees pay calendar.